Close Enough - Noize

Quick Overview

Recovered from the vault is Noize - the 2008 lone release by southern CA's Close Enough. There are only 13 hard copies left of this reggae-rock-hip hop album.

Availability: In stock


More Views


Close Enough was a reggae, hip hop and alt. rock group that put out one full length album in 2008. The Pier was about a year or so in it's existence and this group was featured on one of our earlier compilation releases. The album includes reggae, hip hop, ska, alt. rock and acoustic. Vocalist, NoNeedz provides hip hop verses and melodies over much of the album giving this a Sublime-ish sound with a hip-hop flare.

Close Enough wasn't a well known group and they weren't around very long. But they put out one great album. These kind of albums fall under the radar, but that doesn't mean there isn't something to be said for one great start to finish album. It was released before Facebook was the preferred social network as you can see the group's former Mypsace URL on the back panel of their album art. We're excited that we found these 13 remaining copies, and when they're gone, they're gone for good.

1.) Reggae Style
2.) Ain't No Time
3.) Burn In The Fire
4.) Give Up
5.) Noize (ft. 1DaBred of The Bredrin Daddys)
6.) Give Me The Wisdom
7.) She's Movin' Kinda Fast
8.) Sittin' Alone
9.) Turning Things Around
10.) Pain and Pleasure
11.) Raggamuffin Love
12.) Wait
13.) Old School
14.) Gone Away

Watch: Close Enough - "Reggae Style"