Passafire Wrapping Up Sixth Studio Album

Rarely can artists be found with the ability to grow sonically, explore new territory and expand on their pre-existing sound with each release. Look no further than Passafire, who have established themselves over the years as a chart-topping reggae rock favorite and one of the hardest working artists in the music industry.

Video: Common Kings – “Lost In Paradise”

With a new album dropping on February 3rd, Orange County, CA’s Common Kings have released a new music video for the albums titled track, “Lost In Paradise.” The album will be released on the groups own Island Empire Records and will feature the group working with producers Poo Bear, Dwayne “Supa Dups” Chin-Quee, Rami Jrade, […]

Ballyhoo! to Release ‘Girls.’ in March (2017)

Endless summer torchbearers Ballyhoo! have been hard at work finalizing their sixth studio album and follow-up to their 2013 release Pineapple Grenade, and have recently announced they will be unleashing Girls. to the masses. Girls. will surely attract new listeners while also appealing to their existing, widespread fan base emphasizing more lively, summertime jams than […]

Slightly Stoopid & Thievery Corporation Headline Jungle Jam 2017

A passport, flight to Costa Rica, and transportation from the airport -– it’s all that stands in the way from an unforgettable music festival experience to welcome Spring 2017. The seventh installment of “Jungle Jam” will be held March 10-12 in Jaco, Costa Rica for three days of chart-topping reggae-rock bands, sunscreen (or sunburn) and […]

The Elovaters Change Name, Release New Music Video

Massachusetts’ rising reggae rock group The Cornerstone has officially changed names to The Elovaters. To celebrate a fresh start, the South Shore 7-piece has released a new music video for the track “Sunshine.” The Elovaters also recently announced a huge slate of winter tour dates, including a performance with John Brown’s Body at Paradise Rock […]

MP3 Leak of the Week: J Randy ft. Josh Swain & C Money

This week’s Leak of the Week is from NYC artist / producer, J Randy, who sparked an impromptu session that brings you the song “Soul of the Sun”; a track featuring J Randy on guitars/bass/drums, Josh Swain of The Movement on vocals and C Money of Players Inc. on keys and horns.