2014 Good Vibes Music Festival

2014 Good Vibes Music Festival

In just a couple of weeks, residents of Southern California will be blessed with another amazing event known as the Good Vibes Music Festival on The Lake. Presented by EJP International, the fest will be held at La Laguna Resort in Lake Elsinore, California from February 15th to the 16th.
The all ages, 2-day event, will be host to some of today’s hottest reggae acts such as Tribal Seeds, Fortunate Youth, New Kingston, The Simpkin Project and The Expanders to name a few. Rap veterans, E-40 & The Dogg Pound, are also on the bill alongside some up-and-coming hip-hop artists. Krooked Treez, winners of The Pier’s 2013 Breakout Artist of the Year award, have also been added to this talented line up and will truly be representing the reggae/hip hop fusion that this lineup consists of, while also bringing their hard rock style to the stage.

The first annual Good Vibes Music Festival is set to go from 10am to 10pm on both days. With Lake Elsinore as the stage’s backdrop, the event’s grounds will have camping, a kid’s fun-zone, as well as arts and crafts for the whole family to enjoy! According to the festival’s organizers, the event “hopes to promote unity, peace, one love and, of course, good vibes through positive music.” Children ages 5 and younger are free and pricing varies depending on what kind of pass you would like to purchase.

Although the final artist announcement date has not been determined, the daily artist schedule will be revealed on Thursday, January 30th! Rain or shine, the festival will go on and with a lineup like this, you don’t want to miss out!

Good Vibes Music Festival Lineup:
Tribal Seeds
The Dogg Pound
Fortunate Youth
New Kingston
Marlon “Ganja Farmer” Asher
The Expanders
Mystic Roots Band
Common Sense
Krooked Treez
The Simpkin Project
Go Gettas
Irie Love
Iya Terra

& more!

Good Vibes Music Festival Links:
Good Vibes Festival Website
Good Vibes Facebook

Article By: David Garcia

Listen: Tribal Seeds – Night & Day

Watch: Fortunate Youth – One Love (Raw Acoustic)