MP3 Leak of the Week: Easy Star All-Stars

With a 10-Year Anniversary of Easy Star’s Dubside of the Moon comes a special edition re-release on Sept 16th that includes a bonus track, “Breathe”, featuring Sluggy Ranks, Metric Man, Eric Rachmany & Ruff Scott. Thanks to Easy Star Records, this track is FREE, this week only…

Duane Stephenson Releases 3rd Album

On Tuesday, September 23rd, Jamaican Singer-Songwriter, Duane Stephenson, will release his third studio album, Dangerously Roots via Kongstar Records/Greensleeves. Plus a new music video paying tribute to Bunny Wailer…

Radio Riddler’s Purple Reggae!

Marking the 30-Year Anniversary of Prince‘s iconic album, Purple Rain, Radio Riddler gives it the reggae treatment with Purple Reggae. The album features Sinead O’ Connor, UB40‘s Ali Campbell, Citizen Cope & more…

The Pier: Upcoming Live Acoustic Series

Since Feb 2014, we’ve been busy filming for The Pier’s Live Acoustic Series, shooting Tarrus Riley, Aer, John Butler Trio & Zach Deputy and on Sunday, Sept 21st, we will release a collaboration of Passafire & Ballyhoo! performing an acoustic cover!

The Pier: Album & Cover Art History (Vol. 1)

The Pier: Album & Cover Art History Vol. 1 Welcome to The Pier's Album & Cover Art History - Volume 1. We say Volume 1 because this will be the first of 10 total volumes released over the next several months. Each volume will include 5 separate album covers discussing their concept & back-story. In [...]

Single Premiere: Alific – “Like You” (Stream)

Alific is artist-producer Brendan Dane & he has a new single, “Like You”, feat Micah Pueschel & Micah Brown of Iration as well as Gary Dread & J Smiles of The Movement dropping Tuesday, Sept 16th 2014. Listen & pre-order it here…

Updated Album Reviews


Every Monday morning we bring you new Album Review from new albums from around the reggae-rock community. This week, we have 3 new reviews on albums dropped by Tatanka, Morning Fatty and Arise Roots. Lets check the review & star rating of each new release…

Review: Arise Roots – Love & War

Arise Roots - Love & War Track Listing: 1.) What a Shame (feat. Rootz Underground) 2.) Cool Me Down (Radio Edit) [Feat. Hirie] 3.) Give It Up 4.) Back To You 5.) Dangerous (feat. Matt Liufau) 6.) Fear Factory 7.) Love You Right 8.) Better Man 9.) Let Me Fly 10.) Lost In Your Ocean [...]