Video: Dirty Heads – That’s All I Need

It’s official — Dirty Heads will release their next studio album, Dirty Heads, on July 15th, 2016 via Five Seven Music. This will be just in time for their summer tour with Sublime with Rome that kicks off July 1st. Vocalist Jared Watson describes the album as, “Way more reggae and hip hop than the […]

Santa Barbara’s Cydeways Releases New EP

Santa Barbara reggae rock trio Cydeways recently released a new EP, titled Ride On. Cydeways meshes together reggae, rock and hip hop to form a smooth, refreshing sound. The 5-track EP is brief, but packs a punch with upbeat, in-your-face songs like “Go Funk Yourself” and the contrasting laxed-out hip hop vibe on “Wanna Lova.”

Seal’d In Vain’s Debut Self-Titled EP

Following the debut of their music video “Passo al Passo”, roots reggae artists from Rome, Seal’d In Vain released their first self-titled EP via RedGoldGreen Label. These tracks present unique sounds that originate from dub reggae, rock and country all while using two languages, English and Portuguese!

2016 Sierra Nevada World Music Festival

The Sierra Nevada World Music Festival celebrates its 23rd annual world peace and summer solstice gathering, June 17th-19th in Booneville, CA at the Mendocino County Fairgrounds. The lineup is packed with mountains of traditional reggae roots artists from around the globe. Featured artists include reggae legends; Don Carlos, Toots & the Maytals, Inner Circle and […]

The Return of LAW Records

It’s been 5 years since we seen a new release under the flag of LAW Records. That all changes as LAW returns with 3 separate releases slated for 2016, starting off with Pepper’s OHANA that dropped on April 29th.

Video: Mighty Mystic – Solid As The Rock

Back on March 11th, Mighty Mystic released his new studio album The Art of Balance via Roots Musician Records. From that record, Mystic has released yet another music video, this time for the acoustic driven ballad of “Solid As The Rock.” You can read our Exclusive Interview with Mighty Mystic by clicking HERE! In that […]

Review: Pepper – OHANA

Pepper - OHANA Track Listing: 1.) Start You Up 2.) Vacation 3.) The Invite 4.) Never Ending Summer 5.) Reckless 6.) Wait 7.) Big Mistake 8.) Perfect Stranger 9.) Bones 10.) Around The Pier Album Rating: Release Date: April 29th, 2016 Record Label: Law Records Official Website: Pepper Website Artist Background: Since forming in Kona, [...]

Review: The Movement – Golden

The Movement - Golden Track Listing: 1.) Blinded 2.) Dancehall (feat. Mr. Williamz) 3.) Golden (feat. Elliot Martin) 4.) Fair Warning 5.) Smoke 6.) Rescue 7.) On Top (feat. Leilani Wolfgramm) 8.) Home 9.) Through The Heart 10.) Retriever 11.) Habit 2016 (feat. Collie Buddz & Bobby Hustle) 12.) Wild Time The Pier Album Rating: [...]