Behind the Photo: Lou Dog Is Not Inside the Van!!

Ryan White from SRH explains the story behind an iconic Sublime photo and Losing Lou Doug: In the mid 90’s, Sublime shows were always a little sketchy. We always knew they’d show up, but they sure made us sweat more than a few times, skipping any kind of sound check and showing up right when […]

Tomorrow’s Bad Seeds Release New Single Featuring Dan Kelly of Fortunate Youth

South Bay rock-reggae outfit Tomorrows Bad Seeds have released their new single “iBurn” featuring Dan Kelly from Fortunate Youth on all digital music platforms. The group’s new single “iBurn” takes the the breezy melodies that have been a trademark of Tomorrows Bad Seeds sound and blends it with the smooth grooves of Fortunate Youth. “Dan […]

Space Kamp Gears Up For a New Album with New Single, “Air”

Space Kamp is a PA based psychedelic reggae-hip hop duo who just dropped a new single, “Air,” along with a music video directed and produced by Jack Nine Films. For new listeners, “Air” is the first impression to Space Kamp, but to Space Kamp & their longtime fans, the song is a bit of a […]

Long Beach Dub Allstars “Easy Dub” Video featuring Roger Rivas

The Long Beach Dub Allstars are back with more good vibes and catchy music with “Easy Dub,” available tonight on all streaming platforms. This song was initially released as a limited edition vinyl a couple weeks back, along with “Higher Dub” — done after “Easy” and “Higher Rank” from their 2020 self-titled album. These dub […]

Carter Reeves, Formerly of Aer, is Now Surfer Girl

Singer, songwriter & producer, Carter Reeves, found success at an early age when he began touring nationally as a teenager with his best-friend, David von Mering. Together they operated as a duo known as AER from 2010 – 2016. These days, Carter has found a new path under the name Surfer Girl with a debut […]

The Hip Abduction Drops New EP: The Zen Sessions via Ineffable Records

The Hip Abduction has released new music that was not intended to be heard with their Zen Sessions EP. The 5 track EP dropped via Ineffable Records on March 18th, 2022. Following the release of their 2021 full length album ‘A Seafarer and the Infinite Dream’, this new drop was described to The Pier as […]