Alborosie’s ‘Freedom & Fyah’ LP

Alborosie’s ‘Freedom & Fyah’ LP

The multi-talented Italian Jamaican reggae musician, Alborosie, is prepared to release his latest studio album on May 20th, 2016. The 13-track album, titled Freedom & Fyah, will be released via Greensleeves Records. Freedom & Fyah is full of Alborosie’s signature earworm hooks and gravelly vocals, and puts forth a complete range of sounds, touching on everything from dub to dubstep.

Alborosie’s new album also includes support from a number of top-notch reggae artists, most notably Ky-Mani Marley and Protoje respectively on “Life To Me” and “Strolling.” Sugus, who previously served as a back up vocalist for reggae icons Dennis Brown and Gregory Isaacs, jumps on a pair of songs called “Fly 420” and “Zion Youth,” and Sandy Smith grabs a feature on the track “Carry On.”
Born Alberto D’Ascola in the Italian island of Sicily, Alborosie has been cemented in reggae since his childhood. He first gained success and recognition throughout Europe as a member of the Italian group Reggae National Tickets. Soon after, he made the pilgrimage to Jamaica to fully immerse himself in the reggae community; He’s been there ever since. Alborosie has become a household name in reggae due to his prolific songwriting ability, extraordinary work as a producer and multi-instrumentalist, and his distinct gritty voice. Alborosie currently runs Shengen Studios in the foothills of Kingston, Jamaica. The studio proudly possesses equipment formerly owned by legendary reggae forefathers King Tubby and Coxsone Dodd. With a collection of hit songs and handful of critically acclaimed albums, including Soul Pirate (2008), Escape To Babylon (2009), and Sound The System (2013), already under his belt, Alborosie now puts forth Freedom & Fyah to further solidify his reggae entity.

Alborosie has already released music videos for the songs “Rocky Road” and “Poser” off the upcoming album. Check out the two videos below, and click HERE to pre-order the new album, Freedom & Fyah.

Alborosie – Freedom & Fyah Track Listing:
Alborosie-F&F1.) The Prophecy (ft. Rev. Rohan Treleven)
2.) Can’t Cool
3.) Fly 420 (ft. Sugus)
4.) Cry
5.) Strolling (ft. Protoje)
6.) Rocky Road
7.) Poser
8.) Judgement
9.) Life To Me (ft. Ky-mani Marley)
10.) Rich
11.) Carry On (ft. Sandy Smith)
12.) Everything (With The Roots Radics DJ Appearance By Pupa Avril)
13.) Zion Youth (ft. Sugus)

Alborosie Tour Dates

Related Links:
Alborosie Facebook

Article By: Brian Winters

Watch: Alborosie – “Rocky Road”

Watch: Alborosie – “Poser”