Beastie Boys to release New Album!

Beastie Boys to release New Album!

Beastie Boys are finally set to release their long awaited new album Hot Sauce Committee Pt. 2 on May 3rd via Capitol Records. This will be the Beastie Boys first non-instrumental album in 7 years. Recently nominated into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, the Beastie Boys previously had plans to release Hot Sauce Committee Part 1 in 2009 but plans changed after Adam MCA Yauch announced that he was diagnosed with cancer. So don’t feel confused if you felt you missed the release of Part 1. They have just decided to release Part 2, first on May 3rd but Part will also include parts from Part 1. Confused? Safe to say it sounds like theres a whole lot more Beastie Boys to come!

Here’s the announcement from the Beastie Boys about the release:
Since the dawn of time, and perhaps even before, there was a silent order who were tasked with a mission. They held their secret tightly. On may 3rd the HOT SAUCE COMMITTEE PART TWO will be unleashed on the general public. Hold fast ye heathens.

01. Make Some Noise
02. Nonstop Disco Powerpack
03. OK
04. Too Many Rappers [new reactionaries version] (featuring NAS)
05. Say It
06. The Bill Harper Collection
07. Don’t Play No Game That I Can’t Win (featuring Santigold)
08. Long Burn the Fire
09. Funky Donkey
10. The Larry Routine
11. Tadlock’s Glasses
12. Lee Majors Come Again
13. Multilateral Nuclear Disarmament
14. Here’s a Little Something for Ya
15. Crazy Ass Shit
16. The Lisa Lisa/Full Force Routine

Beasties have yet to announce any touring plans in support of the new album for 2011. Back in January, Mike D. went on record to say We’re still going to have to see how he’s [Yauch] doing, as Adam Yauch remains in remission.

Here’s a hysterical video of Fight For Your Right Revisited, a re-imagining of their classic 1987 music video. Did I mention it features Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly, Elijah Wood and Jack Black?…Feast!

The album features a guest appearance by Nas on the track Too Many Rappers. Click play below to listen to the whole song. Something to hold ya over till May 3rd!