Beres Hammond’s New Double Album

Beres Hammond’s New Double Album

One of the most iconic romantic lovers rock and reggae singers from Jamaica, Beres Hammond is set to release One Love, One Life a double-disc studio album via VP Records on November 13th, 2012.

The first disc, One Love, will include his signature classic lover’s rock sound on new singles like “No Candle Light” and “Keep Me Warm,” while the second disc One Life will contain more of his socially-conscious, spiritually-empowering tunes such as the upcoming “You Stand Alone,” “Truth Will Live On” and “Prime Time.”
For this upcoming double-disc album from a legend, Beres Hammond himself produced 19 of the 20 songs with co-producers Donovan Germain on “No Candle Light,” Collin “Bulby” York on “In My Arms” and Michael Fletcher on “More Time.”

From his early days as the lead singer of the ‘70s funk-reggae infused band Zap Pow, Beres has consistently produced number one hits and iconic reggae anthems that are still being played today. While newcomers are searching for a breakthrough hit and old timers are plotting their comeback, Beres is a study in longevity.

From his first studio album back in 1976 titled, Soul Reggae, Hammond has hit number one on the charts with numerous hit songs like “One Step Ahead” and in 1985 the dancehall breakthrough “What One Dance Can Do” off his self titled album. Now, with his double-disc album set to release this fall, it would be no surprise to see Beres Hammond return to the top of the musical hit list, once again.

One Love, One Life Track Listing:

Disc 1
1.) No Candle Light
2.) Can’t Waste No Time
3.) In My Arms
4.) Crazy Dreams
5.) Lonely Fellow
6.) My Life
7.) Keep Me Warm
8.) More Time
9.) Shouldn’t Be
10.) The Song

Disc 2
1.) Still Searching
2.) Don’t You Feel Like Dancing
3.) One Love One Life
4.) Can’t Make Blood Out Of Stone
5.) You Stand Alone
6.) Not Made Of Steel
7.) Family
8.) Truth Will Live On
9.) Prime Time
10.) I Humble Myself

Beres Hammond Links:
Beres Hammond Website
Beres Hammond Facebook

Article By: Kris Siuta

Video: Beres Hammond “Rockaway”