Dub Rockers Compilation Vol 1

Dub Rockers Compilation Vol 1

Dub Rockers Volume 1 is the first of a series that aims to join the top Reggae artists from the United States and Europe together with some of Jamaica’s biggest names. According to Rolling Stone Magazine, “The album celebrates the lasting impact and evolving sound of reggae music in the 21st century.”

On August 27th, Reggae fans can pick up this 10-track release featuring a total of 24 artists courtesy of VP Records and Vans. Artists for this compilation album include Slightly Stoopid, Inner Circle, Capleton, Alborosie, Bad Brains, Fishbone, John Brown’s Body, Peetah Morgan, Anuhea, Tarrus Riley, The Aggrolites, Etana, The Expendables, Eek-A-Mouse, Rebelution, SOJA, Gentleman and more. The album also features producers such as Miguel Happoldt, Yeti Beats, Dub Matrix, Mannix and Prince Polo to name a few.

Fans can expect to hear a wide array of music throughout the 10-track compilation, ranging from dubbed out remixes like Slightly Stoopid’s “No Cocaine” and Rebelution’s “So High” to a sweet love melody featuring Anuhea and Tarrus Riley or even a classic reggae joint turned modern with an even newer version of “Ganja Smuggling” which showcases The Expendables and the song’s original creator, Eek-A-Mouse!

Recently, Rolling Stone gave an exclusive premiere of “Ragga Dub” by Bad Brains featuring Angelo Moore of Fishbone. The song comes as the 3rd track off the record and was remixed by Miguel Happoldt who many know as a producer and great friend of the original Sublime.

Although Fishbone and Bad Brains have connected on film and through various events, this is the first time the two have joined forces and officially recorded together. Rolling Stone described the song as “a futuristic track that combines Rasta beats and saxophone with punk-dub echoes and trills reminiscent of Indian music. It’s an instrumental-heavy, dance-ready modern take on reggae.”

Vans Off The Wall is holding the official Dub Rockers Volume 1 album release party in Brooklyn, NY at their House of Vans skate park and music venue. They will also be releasing a limited edition mid-top black shoe with the Rasta colors of red, gold, and green.

The compilation’s first music video was premiered by Billboard and featured the song, “Only Man In The World” by Hawaii’s Anuhea and Jamaica’s Tarrus Riley. Additional videos for Slightly Stoopid’s remix of “No Cocaine” and Bad Brains “Ragga Dub” have already been shot and are in the production stages.

You can Pre-order DUB ROCKERS VOLUME 1 now on iTunes by clicking HERE

Dub Rockers Compilation Vol. 1 Track List:
1.) Slightly Stoopid, Inner Circle & Capleton – “No Cocaine”
2.) Alborosie, Natty & Busy Signal – “Change”
3.) Bad Brains & Fishbone – “Ragga Dub”
4.) John Brown’s Body & Peetah Morgan – “The Gold”
5.) Anuhea & Tarrus Riley – “Only Man In The World”
6.) The Aggrolites & Etana – “Complicated Girl”
7.) The RBC & Prince Polo – “Java”
8.) The Expendables & Eek A Mouse – “Ganja Smugglin”
9.) Rebelution & I-Wayne – “So High”
10.) SOJA & Gentleman – “I Tried”

Related Links:
The RBC FREE Download – MP3 Massive
Vans Website
Dub Rockers Facebook
VP Records Facebook

Article By: David Garcia