Melody Jay’s Pineapple Express

Melody Jay’s Pineapple Express

All aboard the Pineapple Express! Our friend Melody Jay from O’ahu’s Island 98.5 is traversing the Pacific Ocean to bring some ALOHA to the West Coast. She will be performing in Portland, Seattle, and Los Angeles to promote her new Pineapple Express Mixtape featuring well over 20 Hawaiian and reggae artists.
The Pineapple Express Tour kicks off this weekend in Portland on July 3, 2015 where she will be mixing between sets of local Portland band Steady Riot and Tacoma’s own Stay Grounded. The show will be an Aloha Friday Luau at the Funhouse Lounge complete with lei’s, pineapples, and beach balls for only $5.

The mixtape train will head to Seattle after Independence Day where dancing shoes are needed for a dance-hall party at the Baltic Room featuring Selecta Element. Melody will be providing the beats as everyone celebrates the young DJs birthday on July 6, 2015.

The Los Angeles area is in for a treat for the next few days where she’ll appear at the Carbon Lounge in Venice with DJ Sloepoke, Patrick Malloy’s in Hermosa Beach with Iriefemind, and The Cosmo in Hollywood with DJ Crooks from July 7th through the 9th (venues listed below.)

The Pineapple Express Mixtape is available on Soundcloud where Melody mixes up the Hawaiian island sounds from J Boog, Morgan Heritage, Tarrus Riley, Anuhea, Kimie Miner, Common Kings, Rebel Souljahz, PeniDean, Siaosi, Sammy Johnson, Kiwini Vaitai, Eli Mac, The Vitals, Maoli, Kolohe Kai, and many others.

Listen to Pineapple Express Mixtape:

Pineapple Express Track List:
1.) Siaosi – Good Lovin’
2.) PeniDean – Don’t You Know
3.) Garrett Douglas – Bad or Good
4.) The Vitals – Mr. DJ
5.) Shar Carillo – Sweeter Than Honey
6.) Taz Vegas – Do It Right feat. Marty Dread
7.) Eli Mac – First Love
8.) Maoli – Is This Love
9.) Siaosi – Nuh Backchat Mama
10.) Morgan Heritage – Talk Dem Ah Talk
11.) Tarrus Riley – Cool Me Down
12.) Alaine – Favourite Boy
13.) J Boog – Let Me Love You
14.) Anuhea – Sweet Thing
15.) Iakopo – SuperNatural
16.) Siaosi – She Is
17.) Garrett Douglas – Touchdown Island Love Version
18.) Sons of Zion – Stuck On Stupid feat Israel Starr
19.) Kimie Miner – Haters Remix feat. Anuhea, Irie Love, & Eli Mac
20.) Kaipo Kapua – Love Like This feat. Jah Maoli
21.) The Jimmy Weeks Project – Mixed Up
22.) Spawnbreezie – Burnin’ Up
23.) Maoli – No Way
24.) Common Kings – Since I Woke Up
25.) Rebel Souljahz – Ms. Beautiful
26.) Sammy Johnson – Leaving Me
27.) Kiwini Vaitai – No More Problems
28.) Kiwini Vaitai – Put Up Your Glasses
29.) Kolohe Kai – Higher

melody jay Tour Dates

Related Links:
Melody Jay Facebook
Book Melody Jay
Island 98.5 Website

Article by: Blake Taylor