Micah Brown’s New Album “The Isle of Her”

Micah Brown’s New Album “The Isle of Her”

On August 28th, Southern Californian, singer-songwriter, Micah Brown will release his much anticipated new record! For his debut studio album, Micah will take fans on a trip to The Isle of Her, a solo project of original work by the artist.

These 14 tracks are the product of over two years of work with producer Lewis Richards (Sublime, Slightly Stoopid, Dirty Heads) at Costa Mesa’s 17th Street Recording Studios. Micah Brown described the project to The Pier “…The sound of the music itself is like a mixtape of all my musical influences, interpreted by myself, taken to the next level with production and guidance from Lewis Richards… I had the honor of having many amazing musicians play on the record, which brought the overall quality up another level as well…”

Creating his own unique sound, dubbed “California soul-folk”. Micah’s music fuses folk, soul, rhythm & blues, reggae, and rock. Growing up in Lancaster, and now, working out of Dana Point, CA, Micah’s music blends his early musical influences of blues and folk, with the sounds of So Cal that he grew-up on. Pairing that, with his love for Americana, Micah creates a modern, eclectic twist on the singer-songwriter sound that normally develops out of Southern California.

Over the past year, Micah has shared the stage with artists such as Ben Harper, Ziggy Marley, G. Love, Iration, Mishka & Anuhea. Micah also chimed in on harmonies & back up vocals for Dirty Heads’ new record Cabin By The Sea.

Micah told The Pier, The Isle of Her is a project that has been coming together in my head for years. It’s a journey through the ups and downs of love, life, struggle, growing up and letting go, and new beginnings. Which is pretty much what I’ve experienced since I started writing songs.”

Check out Micah’s unique mellow acoustic fusion of styles on August 28th. The Isle of Her will be available for download on Amazon and iTunes!

Track List:
1.) Clones Have Feelings Too
2.) Spend Your Sunlight
3.) Good Feelings
4.) The Isle Of Her
5.) Carry Me Away
6.) Lonely Mind Blues
7.) Sunglasses Rag
8.) Greencard Wedding
9.) All That You Need ft. Matthew and Susie Liufau
10.) Message Meets Melody
11.) Summer Again
12.) Deep End
13.) Breaks
14.) Friends ft. Kat

Micah Brown Links:
Micah Brown Website
Micah Brown facebook

Article By: Aaron Solomon
Photo By: David Norris

Check out Micah Brown’s official music video for the single, “Spend Your Sunlight,” off The Isle of Her.

Listen to the first single off The Isle of Her, “Good Feelings”

Check out songs from Micah’s EP, Down Like Hail