Mike Pinto EP & Tour Announcement!

Mike Pinto EP & Tour Announcement!

As first reported in our Concert Article recap during Mike Pintos last show on the Turn You On Summer Tour, Mike Pinto will be releasing his new The West Is Still Wild EP, followed by the West Is Still Wild Fall tour. Joining him on this fall tour will be Easy Star Records Recording artist, Cas Haley.

The new 6 track EP is set to be digitally released on September 6th available at www.MikePintoMusic.com. Fans will be able to pick up a physical copy of the album at any one of the live shows on the Fall tour. Featured on this album, fans can look forward to hearing backing support of drummer Todd Elrod and bassist Matt Brein, formerly of Bargain Music, and special guests including DeLa (Slightly Stoopid,), Juan Rios (Seedless), Kat Nestel as well as Max O’Leary and Josh Molle on horns.

Mike Pinto Band – The West Is Still Wild EP
Track Listing
1.) Feet Don’t Fail Me Now
2.) The West is Still Wild
3.) The Cool and The Deadly
4.) Turn You On
5.) Everything I Got
6.) Fears and Phobias (acoustic)

Mike described the cover art to the EP as a contrast between the old western days transcending into today, hence The West Is Still Wild. Shows today’s venues side by side with Long Beach’s DiPiazza’s and San Diego’s Winstons. The art was done by Paul Carpenter, the same artist who drew up his previous releases. The EP was recorded & produced at 17th Street Studios by Lew Richards. Mike Pinto has had the same drummer & bassist over the last 3 years with former 3rd Alley, Bargain Music & Spoken Gun drummer Todd Elrod along with Matt Brein on Bass. Prior to that, Pinto was seen touring solo with various musicians, so one can only be excited to hear a new release complete with a band that Mike has been touring and playing with over the last 3 years.

In support of the new EP, The West is Still Wild Tour kicks off in Santa Cruz, CA at The Catalyst on September 9, 2011. Mike Pinto will hit the road embarking on this national fall tour, with special guest & Easy Star Recording artist, Cas Haley. This tour will include stops in Pinto’s hometown of Philadelphia as well as Chicago, Denver, Seattle, Portland and many more. See the website for more info, and stay tuned as more dates will be announced soon!