MP3 Leak of the Week: Ashes of Babylon

MP3 Leak of the Week: Ashes of Babylon

On July 2nd, 2011, Ashes of Babylon will be releasing their new album Day to Day Living. In celebration of their new release, AoB has giving The Pier the titled song to their new album for FREE download as this week’s MP3 Leak of the Week. You can download the song Day to Day Living for FREE on the homepage, but take a look inside here to see what the songs about, what their new album’s about & all upcoming tours for Ashes of Babylon. Be sure to stop by here Sunday for the next MP3 Leak of the Week. We update it weekly!

Ashes of Babylon –Day to Day Living

  • You can download the song Day to Day Living for FREE on our home page under the MP3 Leak of the Week on the right hand column! This Download will only be available until Saturday July 2nd.
  • Here’s what Ashes of Babylon told The Pier about their new release:
    “Day to Day Living is really about just that, getting through daily life. Everyone has troubles and disappointments.. everyone has achievements and gain. It’s all about waking up every morning and being ready for whatever life has to throw at you. A lot of the songs on the record share a similar theme and explore those types of situations..Which is why we thought it would work great as a title track.”

    Day to Day Living Album Track Listing:
    1.) Day to Day Living
    2.) Right Time
    3.) Thuderhit (Games Demma Play)
    4.) I Suppose
    5.) Put It Away
    6.) Piece of Gold
    7.) How You Feelin’
    8.) Feelin’ Good
    9.) Nana’s Song
    10.) Masters of the Universe
    11.) World in Trouble
    12.) Blueberry Magic
    13.) Beauregard Dub
    14.) Louisiana My Home

    Ashes of Babylon Background:
    Ashes of Babylon is a unique roots reggae group originally hailing from Lake Charles, Louisiana and now based out of Austin, Texas. On July 2nd, 2011 they will be releasing their sophomore album titled Day to Day Living.

    They acquired a passion for reggae and an affinity for the culture from the sun-soaked shores of St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands. Their first album, “Revolutionary Roots,” was released in November of 2008. The feeling of the album was envisioned to give an authentic picture of the group’s live show and is now available for purchase on both iTunes and CD Baby.

    Boasting four songwriters inside a 8 piece group complete with full horn section accompanied by 3-part harmonies with bubbly keys, their sound includes unique perspectives on life and music. The same can be expected with their new release Day to Day Living that was Produced by Ashes of Babylon, Mixed by Dave Percefull at Yellow Dog Studios & Mastered by Derek Taylor at Milo Studios.

    Upcoming AoB shows:
    You’ll find that their live shows keep fresh by their members’ abilities to change instruments and revise their own compositions on the fly. Check out some of AoB’s upcoming dates that include shows with Tribal Seeds, Seedless, Axis Unity & Fortunate Youth. Mark your calendar and check the dates below!

    AoB Tour dates:
    July 2nd @ Luna Live. CD Release Party. Lake Charles, LA
    July 9th @ Texas Hippie Connection. Seabrook, TX
    July 15th @ Emo’s. Austin, TX (w/Tribal Seeds, Seedless)
    July 23rd @ Ruta Maya. Austin, TX ( Axis Unity w/ Fortunate Youth)
    July 30th @ San Marcos River Reggae Fest. San Marcos, TX

    Follow AoB on their Facebook by clicking HERE and be on the lookout for the (re)launch of:

  • Huge thanks to Ashes of Babylon for giving us the song Day to Day Living to post up for FREE download. Giving away music for FREE is a privilege that we’re grateful for and we appreciate the work these artists do! Please feel free to download this song for free and spread the awareness to your friends!
  • Enjoy the FREE track on the Home Page!
    Mike Patti

    Here’s a live video of Ashes of Babylon performing at Ruta Maya in Texas. Enjoy!