November 2011 Album Releases

November 2011 Album Releases

We’re into the 2nd week of November and we already have a few albums released with a few more coming out just before Thanksgiving. For the month of November, we included 5 albums and a new single for you to read up on and digest. The Holidays are basically here, so lets add to the wish list of new music to add to your musical library.

This is a month where tours will slowly come to an end, leading up to the Thanksgiving Holiday. A lot of groups will be going back into the studio to set us up for the next year of new music & new tours to promote those new releases. But for the month of November we have a few releases that include a single, a Christmas themed EP, 2 full length albums & an EP with an array of guest appearances and collaborations.

Whenever there is new music, there is generally tours to support them, so be sure to check our Show Locator to see where each band will be playing next. If there’s a group you don’t see inside our Show Locator, let us know and we’ll update it. In the meantime, save your paycheck and take a peak at what August holds for us with new album releases…

November 2011 Album Releases

Midnite – King’s Bell
Release Date: November 1st, 2011
Traditional roots-rockers Midnite released King’s Bell, their latest full-length studio album. King’s Bell marks the band’s first collaboration with a Jamaican producer, Andrew “Bassie” Campbell, and features some of the greatest Jamaican musicians roots reggae has ever known, including Earl “Chinna” Smith, Leroy “Horsemouth” Wallace, Squidley Cole, Mikey “Boo” Richards and Sticky Thompson.
Midnite completed much of the recording process at the legendary Tuff Gong Studio. According to the band, the album captures “not only the essence of classic roots from the hands and minds of some of the individuals who have literally helped build the genre, but also the urgency, innovation and contemporary message of the present.”
You can read The Pier’s official Album Review & Star Rating by clicking HERE

Cas Haley – Gifts To Give EP
Release Date: November 8th, 2011
Gifts To Give is a five-track Christmas themed EP by Cas Haley. The EP will feature four Christmas classics, arranged by Cas with a focus on his crystalline voice. The title track, “Gifts To Give” is a Cas Haley original and will be released via Easy Star Records.

“I have wanted to make a Christmas album for a long, long time,” says Cas. “But, I always felt that if I was going to, I needed to write at least one original song to make my own mark and that’s where I have been stuck. What can I say about Christmas that hasn’t been said?”

You can pick up Cas Haley’s Connection album inside our Pier Store by clicking HERE

Gym Class Heroes – Papercut Chronicles II
Release Date: November 15th, 2011
Celebrating their first album since the 2008 release of the The Quilt, Gym Class Heroes 5th release in The Papercut Chronicles II features guest appearances including, Oh Land on the song “Life Goes On”, Ryan Tedder of OneRepublic on the song “The Fighter”, Neon Hitch on the track “Ass Back Home” and Adam Levine of Maroon 5 on the albums first single “Stereo Hearts.

“Stereo Hearts” peaked at #4 on Billboards Top 100. The album will be released via Fueled By Ramen and features 11 brand new songs on an album with Rock, Hip Hop & Pop.

Gym Class Heroes was on tour with Dirty Heads to promote their new album, but canceled the rest of their tour due to an undisclosed illness on frontman Travis McCoy.

Clear Conscience & Friends – Love Vibes EP
Release Date: November 22nd, 2011
Clear Conscience will be dropping their 8th official release with their Love Vibes EP that features a collection of guest appearances on the 6 track EP. Rick Vargas mixed & mastered most of the EP and has engineered the last 3 Clear Conscience projects.

Love Vibes EP is a collaboration slammer with featured guest appearances by Joel Castillo of 77 Jefferson, Aaron Borowitz of Thrive, Skillinjah, Josh Heinrichs, Steve Jacobo of Tribal Seeds, E.N Young & Eddie Blunt of High Tide.

Wait For Green – Self-Titled
Release Date: November 22nd, 2011
Wait For Green is celebrating the release of their 10 track full length album just before Thanksgiving. The album was Produced, Engineered, and Mixed by Matt LaPlant (Skindred, Fiction Plane) at Bieler Brothers Studios in Pompano Beach, FL.

The Album Art is actually an oil painting “Skateboarding” by Ron Francis out of Australia. This is Wait For Green’s second full length album next to their other album “All In” along with one EP release titled “In Motion”.

You can download 2 songs from Wait For Green, for FREE, inside our MP3 Massive section by clicking HERE.

Fortunate Youth – One Love (Single)
Release Date: November 22nd, 2011
South Bay Reggae stand-outs, Fortunate Youth, will be releasing their new single “One Love” on Tuesday November 22nd with a Single Release Party to follow. On July 1st, 2011 The group released Irie State of Mind to mark the completion of their first full-length album, containing 12 original tracks, featuring members of Seedless.

Sure it’s not an album release, but it’s a new single to follow a well received album and because it falls under the month of November, we want to create awareness about the groups new single.
You can read The Pier’s official Album Review & Star Rating of Irie State of Mind by clicking HERE