P-Nuckle Releases 5th Studio Album

P-Nuckle Releases 5th Studio Album

Denver, Colorado natives, P-Nuckle, released their 5th studio album, titled, The System. The 12 track album was released on January 20, 2014 through the band’s own studio Revolution Sound Lab.
The reggae rock/ska/reggae partiers have performed all throughout the nation, and have had the pleasure of sharing the stage with the likes of The Expendables, Slightly Stoopid, Ballyhoo!, Fishbone, The Aggrolites, Mad Caddies, and John Brown’s Body, to name a few.

P-Nuckle isn’t new to the Reggae-Rock scene by any means. They’ve been around since 2000 and before there was ThePier.org, there was the SublimeArchive.com, where P-Nuckle was a regular name with the likes of Sublime, Slightly Stoopid, Long Beach Dub All-Stars, Ballyhoo!, Pepper etc. Their music reflects a seasoned group of reggae-rock veterans who continue to put out quality music.

This fifth album seems a far cry from the previous two albums, capturing more eclectic and dub influenced sounds. With reviews that place the group with the likes of many all-star acts, The System includes a plethora of reggae, dub, electric and crossover music methods. The album also features guest artists Reference and Squidly Cole on the dance-groove track “Undercover”, Ded Res on the socially influenced track “Bridges Burned” and General Smiley on “Natural Disaster”.

You can grab the The System on iTunes by clicking HERE!


P-Nuckle Links:
P-Nuckle Website
P-Nuckle Facebook

Article By: Andrew McClatchy

Watch: P-Nuckle – “Gas On The Fire” (Live Acoustic)