Roots of Creation’s New Album & DVD

Roots of Creation’s New Album & DVD

East Coast’s Roots of Creation is giving all of their fans the opportunity to experience the magic of one of their performances—without leaving your couch! After playing one of their greatest shows at the Bella Terra Festival in Stephentown, NY, there was no way the boys could let anyone miss out on the jam.

With Metronome Media Group’s multi-track audio and HD multi-camera shots, a recording was made available that night for concertgoers. The media group established that this performance was a perfect embodiment of the band’s energy and creativity that thrives in a festival environment. In order to make the concert accessible to all their fans, the group remixed the festival audio and video into a polished album set for release.

The album, titled Live at Bella Terra Festival (…And Stoned at Church), not only includes content from the festival, but also a full length set from their sold out 2012 St. Patrick’s Day show at the Stone Church in Newmarket, NH. The band’s ability to get a high profile slot at the Bella Terra Festival guaranteed that the audience would be full of enthusiasm for the infectious sounds of Reggae, Rock and Dubtronica. Right after The Mickey Hart Band finished up their set on the main stage, RoC’s stage was stormed by fans not ready to call it a night.

Co-mixed by Pete Peloquin (Gov’t Mule, OAR, Dave Matthews) and Cooper Leafe, the album features live versions of “3 Men in a Tub Dub”, the new studio single “Different” and a cover of Bob Marley’s “Exodus”.

RoC will be offering pre-orders for the album as a hard copy product from their website and a few other select sites. Although there are no solid plans for the album to go digital, it is certainly a possibility down the line.

In the meantime, the band will be working hard on their upcoming full-length studio album and Dub EP. Fans can look forward to these in late 2013 and early 2014. However, Live at Bella Terra Festival (…And Stoned at Church) should be more than enough to keep followers satisfied until then!

CD Track List:
1.) 3 Men in a Tub Dub
2.) Oh Lord
3.) Universal Soldier >
4.) Searchin’
5.) Mammoth
6.) Rise Up > 3x a Lady
7.) That’s How Strong My Love Is
8.) Different
9.) Peace Love & Music > Jam >
10.) Exodus

Roots of Creation Links:
RoC Facebook
RoC Website

Article By: Erin Walsh

Watch: Roots of Creation (RoC) “Peace Love & Music” at Bella Terra 2011