Shwayze Is Back With His Seventh Studio Album Shway SZN

Shwayze Is Back With His Seventh Studio Album Shway SZN

Shwayze returns with his highly-anticipated new album, Shway SZN, released earlier this month via Ineffable Records, his first with the label. The album is spearheaded by lead single “Tides” featuring Pepper and Slightly Stoopid. The 12-track project arrived in perfect timing and to me, is the perfect soundtrack for the summer vibe.

In addition to Pepper & Slightly Stoopid, the album features a whole slew of guest appearances, including Dirty Heads, Rome of Sublime with Rome, Claire Wright, Little Dume, Garrett Nash, The Elovaters, and The Hip Abduction.

Raised on the beaches of Southern California, Aaron Smith is a rapper, actor, musician, and father who became known to the world simply as Shwayze following a massive music breakout in 2008.

The Malibu native released his self-titled debut album that summer with singer-producer Cisco Adler.  The duo hit the road immediately on the Vans Warped Tour wearing skinny jeans, and singing about lost weekends in Hollywood, all while bringing the most legendary parties with them wherever they went.

Shwayze has since worked with an array of producers and release several independent albums such as Shwayze Summer on his self-funded Feel Good Entertainment Music label.  He continues reinventing his sound while staying true to the influences that brought him where he is today.

The past decade has boasted an impressive resume including a top 10 album, Billboard chart topping singles including ‘Buzzin’ and ‘Corona & Lime,’ a rock-doc reality show on MTV, and a number of roles in feature films and major network television- all while living on the road much of the year touring the world. Shwayze continues to perform around the world and each year he finds new territories and fanbases to connect with.


Watch: Shwayze – “Tides” (ft. Slightly Stoopid & Pepper)

Shway Szn Tracklisting:

    1. Unforgettable
    2. Too Late ft. Dirty Heads
    3. Tides ft. Pepper & Slightly Stoopid
    4.  Slice of Sunshine ft. Claire Wright
    5. Lay It On Me ft. Rome of Sublime with Rome
    6. Someday ft. Little Dume
    7. Price I Pay
    8. Planes ft. The Hip Abduction
    9. Lie Like That
    10. Let Down
    11. Gone With The Win ft. The Elovaters
    12. Breathe In ft. Garrett Nash


Related Links:
Shwayze Website
Ineffable Records Website

Article By: Kailee Maguire