The Holdup Releases “Slow Songs”

The Holdup Releases “Slow Songs”

NorCal stand outs, The Holdup, has released a new single for fans titled “Slow Songs”. It’s been since the April 26th release of their 3rd album, Still Gold that any fans have heard new music from the group. 2011 has been a busy year with a new album as well as a music video for the song “Glad To Be Home” on top of having their other music video for the “Summertime Baby” track featured on FuseTV. They also gave The Pier the song “Young Fools” for FREE download inside our MP3 Massive section.

When asked about the new track “Slow Songs”, Clev Stiles of TheHoldup told The Pier, “We just released a new track by popular fan demand. We were getting dozens of requests for new music on our facebook page, so we decided to record and release this track ‘Slow Songs’ for our fans. New Album is under way and expected to land Spring 2012 on Dub Rock Records!”

Thats plenty to look forward to! In the meantime, check out the song below by pressing PLAY

The Holdup Links:
The Holdup Facebook
The Holdup MP3 Massive (FREE DOWNLOAD)
The Holdup iTunes Store

Article by: Mike Patti
Photo by: Sergio Gonzalez