The Supervillains’ New Record and Tour

The Supervillains’ New Record and Tour

This month The Supervillains’ new record Volume 8, will be out in full! To support the release, The Supervillains are going back out on the road for a short two week, east coast tour.

After releasing 1 song a week on iTunes, since February 5th, all 10 tracks of The Supervillains remix record, Volume 8, are out digitally and will finally be physically available on April 9th.

Volume 8 is a unique album, a collection of creative covers and re-mixes, with some brand new material tossed in. The track list features re-written versions of live staples from their set-list, such as “Resin” and the band’s popular cover of The Slickers’ classic “Johnny Too Bad”.

For their seventh album, and the third release on their own Rah Rah Rah Records label, The Supervillains decided to handle all the production in-house, recording and producing the entire album themselves, and having the band’s bassist Dan Grundorf engineer and mix the project.

The ‘Villians brought in a slew of guest artists including Antonee First Class from the English Beat, well-respected FL rapper DP, saxophonist Jonathan ‘Smally’ Cestero, and the horn section from Orlando’s Control This!

With a fresh touring vessel ready to ride, The Supervillains will embark on their Just The Tip Tour starting April 5th at the High Dive in Gainesville, Florida. The crew will head out on a short 2-week East Coast pleasure-cruise before their summer tour!

Fans out west, have not been forgotten about. The band has plans to head out west, hitting states such as Texas and Colorado on their way to the West Coast in June. For more information on upcoming shows, The Supervillains’ music and much more, follow the links & media below.

The SupervilliansVolume 8
1.) Stuck (ft. Antonee Fist Class, Sbk & Blak)
2.) It Must Be True Love (Toots and the Maytals’ cover Ft. Smally)
3.) Drinkin’ Last Night
4.) Free Remix (ft. D.P. & Brett Hestla)
5.) Resin’13 (feat. Jeff Richey & Chris King)
6.) Bottom of the World (feat. Jeff Richie, Chris King & Blak)
7.) Where Is My Mind (Pixies cover)
8.) Space Remix(ft. Charlie Bender)
9.) Fundamentalist (ft. Antonee First Class)
10.) Jonny Too Bad (The Slickers cover)

Upcoming Tour Dates:
Apr 05 @ Gainesville, FL – High Dive
Apr 06 @ Jacksonville, FL- Brewster’s
Apr 10 @ Durham, NC- Motorco Music Hall
Apr 11 @ Virginia beach, VA- Jewish Mother
Apr 12 @ Pittsburgh, PA- Smiling Moose
Apr 13 @ West chester, PA- The Note
Apr 14 @ Cleveland, OH- Peabody’s
Apr 15 @ Stanhope, NJ- Stanhope House
Apr 17 @ Wilmington, NC- Soapbox
Apr 18 @ Charleston SC- Music Farm
Apr 19 @ Atlanta, GS- Masquerade
Apr 20 @ Orlando, FL- Wall Street Plaza (Florida Music Fest)

To Read more about The Supervillains Volume 8 check out these articles:
The Supervillains’ New Singles.
The Supervillains’ Volume 8
The Supervillains’ Remix Record

The Supervillains Links:
The Supervillains Show Locator
The Supervillains Website
The Supervillains facebook

Article By: Aaron Solomon

WATCH: The Supervillains’ Spring Preview 2013