Top Shelf to release “The Sound”…

Top Shelf to release “The Sound”…

As mentioned in our Most Anticipated Albums of 2011 article, Top Shelf is set to release their forthcoming album titled The Sound. The 16 track album is set to be released on Tuesday, May 24th 2011.

The album includes guest appearances courtesy of cootdog of Mystic Roots, Zion Thompson of The Green, Gina Marie Lo Monaco & Energy Alchemist. The album is produced by Jim Fox, cootdog, Timmin Murray as well as Top Shelf. They worked out of Russian River Records in Ukiah, CA & Lion Fox Recording Studios in D.C.

1.) Moonlights
2.) Under Arrest
3.) The Sound
4.) Live in Your Dream
5.) Waiting feat. Zion Thompson of The Green
6.) Fire and Ice
7.) More Than A Feeling
8.) Finding Out feat. cootdog of Mystic Roots
9.) We The People
10.) Grace Awakes
11.) We Still Burn feat. Gina Marie Lo Monaco
12.) No Money In My Dreams
13.) Lift Up
14.) No More Pt. 1
15.) No More Pt. 2 feat. Energy Alchemist
16.) Rather Than A Billion

Here is what singer/guitarist Carter Lane told The Pier about “The Sound”…
We are excited to finally be releasing the album we have forever wanted to create! It’s been such a pleasurable and unique experience for us here at the Top Shelf camp! Musically we’ve got our hands in everything this time, fresh rock, new reggae, nice pop, a little dubstep for the kids and of course positive lyrics for all! From working in our hometown with Mystic Roots leader cootdog to mixing in Washington D.C. with the legendary Jim Fox, Im not quite sure how the process could have been more epic! The result is THE SOUND and its bound to resonate with the masses! Get ready for some fresh new rock reggae!
~Carter Lane

Stay tuned for The Pier’s official Album Review of The Sound.
You can also find Top Shelf music & promo’s inside The Pier Store by clicking HERE