True Press Releases Debut Album, Today!

True Press Releases Debut Album, Today!

Today, March 11th, just five days after kicking off their first ever nationwide tour, True Press has released their debut full-length album, “Anything Is Possible!”

Formed in an abandoned house in 2009, the Los Angeles based band is ready and eager to spread their conscious California reggae sound across the country on the It’s All A Jam Spring Tour 2014 with Fortunate Youth!

[Related: Fortunate Youth 2014 Spring Tour]
Originally aimed for a November 2013 release, True Press decided to push back the date so they could release a few other songs they were excited about. The band sought out three different recording studios throughout the creation of Anything Is Possible. Most of the songs were recorded when the band traveled down to San Diego for a chance to work with E.N Young at Imperial Sound Studios.

A few tracks were also done in Costa Mesa with Lewis Richards at 17th Street Recording Studio before venturing to Pasadena to work on the track, “Soul Rebel,” with Darian Cowgill at Den Recording Studio. Darian also mastered all songs on the album except for a few that were done by Lew. “Each place was an amazing and unique experience. Much love to those guys, they really made the album come together for us,” says frontman & guitarist, Pedro Villescas.

The album is a follow up to their classic Sweet Reggae EP, released in the spring of 2011. Just as he did in the EP, the young and very talented, Eric Hirschorn, spread the sweet sounds of his saxophone throughout the new record. Two of the albums producers, E.N Young and Lew Richards, also made a guest appearance within the 11 tracks along with Empress Selassie and hometown friend, Kyle Guerrero of Vie Jester.

The It’s All A Jam Spring Tour 2014 includes nearly 50 dates headlined by good friends and fellow Los Angeles band, Fortunate Youth. Upon completion of the tour, True Press will have a couple weeks off before heading up north to play at this year’s California Roots Music and Arts Festival.

It’s been a long time coming for the guys in True Press! Make sure to pick up Anything Is Possible today, by clicking HERE!.

True Press – Anything Is Possible Track list:
image1.) Lovely Situation (produced by Lew Richards)
2.) Anything Is Possible (produced by E.N Young)
3.) Be Alright (produced by E.N Young)
4.) Getaway (produced by E.N Young)
5.) Won’t Let Go (produced by Lew Richards)
6.) Real Eyes Realize Real Lies (produced by E.N Young)
7.) These Things (produced by E.N Young)
8.) Wake Up Cry (produced by Lew Richards)
9.) Soul Rebel (produced by Darian Cowkill)
10.) These Things DUB by E.N Young
11.) Anything Is Possible DUB by Joey (Hawaiiantist) Muraoka

True Press Lineup:
Pedro Villescas – Vocals & Rhythm Guitar
Kenny Parry – Drums & Vocals
Johnny Lopez – Bass
Pat Ruiz – Lead Guitar
Chris Parkhurst – Keys
Dan Kirihara – Keys


True Press Links
True Press Website
True Press Facebook

Article By: David Garcia
Photo By: Reymundo Santos (RSVP Visuals)

Watch: True Press – “Be Alright” (live at The Observatory Orange County)