10 Ft. Ganja Plant New Record

10 Ft. Ganja Plant New Record

10 Ft. Ganja Plant is set to deliver their 9th full length studio record! The 10 tracks composing Skycatcher will be released via ROIR Records on September 24th.

Following 2012’s critically acclaimed instrumental album, 10 Deadly Shots Vol. II the group known as 10 Ft. Ganja Plant will release Skycatcher, a rootsy new album full of vocal gems.

For the new record, all lead vocals came from the core members of the band this time, with one track sung by Nate Silas Richardson, his first lead vocal since 2005’s Bass Chalice. This new album sees 10 Ft. Ganja Plant do what they do best, infusing that old school roots groove, into timeless vibes, creating their uniquely modern Reggae sound.

For this record, the group, made up of reggae purists, produced Skycatcher independently, recording at Rear Window Studio. A decision that allowed the group to take full advantage of the studio’s unbelievable selection of vintage guitars, and add an original depth to the spirit of their 70’s style reggae dubs.

Rarely having the opportunity to perform live, 10 Ft. Ganja Plant, the yeti of today’s live Reggae performances, will be headlining not one, but two live shows this year. After performing at Camp Coldbrook back in June, the Plant will retake the stage for their upcoming CD release party.

Held on September 20th at The Sinclair in Cambridge Massachusetts, this special gig will feature extended 10 Ft Ganja Plant and their musical family, as well as supporting act Destroy Babylon. Any fans remotely close to this performance will be sure not to miss it!

Asked to discuss their concept behind the album, all 10 Ft. Ganja Plant told The Pier was “…For best results, listen to it while flying.”

For more information regarding 10 Ft. Ganja Plant and Skycatcher follow the links below.

Skycatcher Track List
1.) In The Garden
2.) It’s True
3.) Collect The Trophy
4.) Sounding Zone
5.) State Of Man
6.) Skycatcher
7.) Where Do You Want To Be
8.) Hypocrites In Town
9.) Sometimes We Play
10.) Sing And Dance

10 Ft. Ganja Plant Links:
10 Ft. Ganja Plants Website
10 Ft. Ganja Plant Facebook

Article By: Aaron Solomon