Jakob Nowell Discusses Sublime with Rome

Jakob Nowell, son of Sublime‘s late front-man Brad Nowell, has been making the media rounds lately by stopping by a few southern CA radio stations. He stopped by the World Famous KROQ for an interview discussing his band LAW, their musical influences, Sublime and his thoughts on Sublime with Rome…

MP3 Leak of the Week: SOWFLO

Southwest, FL will be celebrating the debut album release from one of their own when SOWFLO drops Such Is Life on June 30th. As a result, The Pier is giving away their new song “Shot Him Down” for FREE download — Grab the song for FREE and read more on the group and their debut […]

Video: The Green – “Mama Roots’ (ft. J Boog)

It’s been since 2013’s Hawai’i 13 that we’ve seen a new full length record from The Green. They kicked off 2016 with a new single, “Roots” on January 8th, followed by a Dennis Brown tribute track with “Promised Land” for the We Remember Dennis Brown compilation on Feb. 26th and now, we have their latest […]

Updated Album Reviews

Now that summer has officially arrived, we’re bracing for impact with the release of new summertime records! As we continue to digest the springtime releases, read our latest album reviews for new records by Raging Fyah, Alborosie, Jah Works and Nahko and Medicine For The People…

New Dirty Head’s Album: Self-Titled

More and more information is being released about the new upcoming Dirty Heads album and The Pier is excited to share the latest. Less than a month left to wait for the new album to drop — Check out our overview below of the new self-titled album including release date, track names, themes, and more!

Interview: Arise Roots

The Pier recently caught up with Karim Israel, lead vocalist of Arise Roots, to discuss his band's first national headlining tour, what they learned from traveling with Tribal Seeds last summer, and the potential for a new album on the horizon. He also shared his thoughts on what separates LA from the rest of the [...]

Review: Nahko & MFTP – HOKA

Nahko & Medicine For The People - Hoka Track Listing: 1.) Hoka 2.) Directions 3.) It Is Written 4.) All Can Be Done 5.) San Quentin 6.) We Shall Overcome 7.) Two Wolves 8.) Great Spirit 9.) We Are On Time 10.) Love Letters to God 11.) Heart Forward 12.) Tus Pies 13.) Backbone 14.) [...]

Review: Alborosie – Freedom & Fyah

Alborosie - Freedom & Fyah Track Listing: 1.) The Prophecy 2.) Can't Cool 3.) Fly 420 4.) Cry 5.) Strolling 6.) Rocky Road 7.) Poser 8.) Judgement 9.) Life to Me 10.) Rich 11.) Carry On 12.) Everything 13.) Zion Youth The Pier Album Rating: Release Date: May 20th, 2016 Record Label: VP Records Official [...]