311 To Release Special Live Album

311 To Release Special Live Album

Earlier this year, on the 11th of March, 311 celebrated 311 Day with a concert and a release of their latest record, Stereolithic. Now, on Nov. 18th, 311 will follow their 11th studio record with the release of their second live album, a recording from their big 311 Day bi-annual concert.

During the 311 Day show, all in all, 311 played 5 plus hours, including 3 sets, for a total of 66 songs from their deep discography. To end the first set, 311 surprised fans with 3 tracks featuring New Orleans’ Rebirth Brass Band.

Then, mid-way through the second set, while P-Nut played the staple bass solo at the arena’s center, the stage was set for one of 311’s most unique live performances. Joining 311 on stage, the 14-piece Unity Orchestra and together, the group played 8 tracks to close out the second set. Now 311 has chosen the recording from that part of the show as their next live album.

Recorded by Scotch Ralston, mixed by Chad Sexton and mastered by Joe Gastwirt, 311 will release “311 with the Unity Orchestra” on CD, limited-edition 180 gram vinyl and MP3 on Nov 18th. High quality digital downloads (FLAC & ALAC) will also be available. Be sure to head to the311store.com for more information about the record.

For more about 311, their music and information about their tour dates check out the details below.

Track List:
1.) Intro / Overture
2.) Sometimes Jacks Rule the Realm
3.) Coda
4.) Use of Time
5.) Time is Precious
6.) Dreamland
7.) Beyond the Gray Sky
8.) Will the World
9.) Eons

311 Links:
Exclusive 311 Blog
311’s Stereolithic Album Review
311 Website
311 Facebook
311 Twitter

Article By: Aaron Solomon

WATCH: Fan footage from 311 Day 2014 – 311 playing “Sometimes Jacks Rule the Realm” with the Unity Orchestra.