Album Premiere: Mad Caddies – Punk Rocksteady

Album Premiere: Mad Caddies – Punk Rocksteady

Tomorrow, Mad Caddies will release their new album, Punk Rocksteady via Fat Wreck Chords. The record is a cover album with Rocksteady versions of 12 classic punk-rock songs. Before that album is made available to the world, you can stream it in its entirety, exclusively at The Pier.

Mad Caddies is a 6-piece punky reggae-ska band from Santa Barbara, CA that have been playing under the name since 1995. For more than 20 years, Mad Caddies have created original material with 6 studio records, a couple of EPs and Live albums. On June 15th, they will add a cover-album to their repertoire with the 12 track Punk Rocksteady record that shows the band re-framing the past 40 years of punk history into a lighter tone of new perspective.

The album was recorded entirely at Motor Studios in San Francisco, CA, under the “spiritual guidance” of NOFX’s Fat Mike. It includes covers of songs by Misfits, Descendents, Operation Ivy, Propagandhi, Bad Religion, Green Day, Against Me!, Snuff, Lagwagon, Bracket, and No Use For A Name.

Album Premiere: Mad Caddies – Punk Rocksteady (Full Album Stream)

We had a fantastic interview with the band as they discussed the concept album in detail, including the addition of guest appearances by Aimee Interrupter of The Interrupters, Joshua Waters Rudge of The Skints, Jon Asher of The Expanders as well as Fat Mike — You can read the full interview by clicking HERE!

Own Your Copy By Clicking HERE!

Mad Caddies – Punk Rocksteady Track List:
1.) Sorrow (Bad Religion Cover)
2.) Sleep Long (ft. Aimee Interrupter & Joshua Waters-Rudge — Op Ivy cover)
3.) She (Green Day Cover)
4.) …And We Thought That Nation-States Were a Bad Idea (Propagandhi cover)
5.) She’s Gone (ft. Aimee Interrupter — NOFX cover)
6.) AM (No Use For A Name cover)
7.) Alien 8 (Lagwagon cover)
8.) 2RAK005 (Bracket cover)
9.) Some Kinda Hate (The Misfits cover)
10.) Sink, Florida, Sink (Against Me cover)
11.) Jean Is Dead (Descendents cover)
12.) Take Me Home (Piss Off — Snuff Cover)

Related Links:
Fat Wreck Chords Website
Mad Caddies Website
Mad Caddies Facebook

Article By: Mike Patti