Big D and the Kids Table drop New Video!

Big D and the Kids Table drop New Video!

Prominent ska-punk outfit Big D and the Kids Table have released a brand new music video for “Metal In The Microwave” online.

Big D and the Kids Table Drop New Video!

Big D and The Kids Table have also announced a UK Tour in support of their most recent album DO YOUR ART. Their first new album in nearly a decade. Catbite, Kill Lincoln and Call Me Malcolm will be joining them on their trek across the pond.

“You know, some of us have friends or a special someone to hang out with this Valentine’s Day and some of us don’t,” says vocalist Dave McWane. “But for all of us, who don’t… Well, we have something to remind you about that’s even better. We have a microwave. Please accept BIG D’s Valentine’s Day gift to you. Our new video ‘Metal In The Microwave’ and give your microwave the recognition and love that it deserves.”

Big D and the Kids Table Release New Video!

Photo Credit: Blake Hansen

Big D and the Kids Table formed during October 1996 in Boston, MA when its members converged in college. They have had major sales success which propelled them to touring throughout 25 countries. Supporting bands such as The Mighty Mighty BossToneS, Rancid, Dropkick Murphys, Less Than Jake, Goldfinger, Reel Big Fish, Streetlight Manifesto, Suicide Machines, and many others from the ska-punk and punk rock scenes. Festival appearances include Riot Fest, The Fest, Vans Warped Tour, Cranking & Skanking, Amnesia Rockfest, Reading and Leeds Festivals, Holidays in the Sun Festival, Boomtown, Hits & Pits Festival, and Deconstruction Tour. Also, they have appeared on twenty compilations between 1996 and 2013.

Big D and the Kids Table is David McWane (vocals), Alex Stern (guitar, vocals), Ben Basile (bass), Alex Brander (drums, percussion), Casey Gruttadauria (keys, piano, melodica), Ryan O’Connor (saxophones), Jon Degen (saxophones), Paul E. Cuttler (trombone, flute), and Logan La Barbera (trombone). Their critically-hailed new album DO YOUR ART is out now via SideOneDummy Records.