Jelly of the Month Club Debut Album!

Jelly of the Month Club Debut Album!

Attention readers and music fans of ALL AGES and genres! The Pier would like to introduce to you the Jelly Of The Month Club! Featuring 5 veterans in the music scene, JOTMC describes their musical style as “Bluesy punky surfy gypsy swing.”

With Bud Gaugh of the original Sublime on drums, the band features an extremely wide variety of instruments played by the other 4 members. Mr. Crumb on Vocals/Piano/Organ, Bert Susanka of The Ziggens, on Vocals/Guitar, Mic Dangerously of Zen Robbi on Vox/Lead Guitar/Bass and Todd Forman of 3rd Alley, who is also known as Sublime’s original saxophone player, help complete this super-group with horns & back up vocals.

The idea to form JOTMC came in 2012 when Todd and Bert decided they wanted to play music for fun with members of different bands they had worked with throughout their careers.

According to the band, their main focus is “writing fun G rated music, the type of fun for the whole family!” Their debut album, “Introducing: Jelly Of The Month Club,” is set to drop on Tuesday, October 8th. The release features 11 tracks that were mixed and produced by Mic Dangerously at Hollywoodstock Studios, his home studio in Long Beach, California.

JOTMC chose Cameron Schuyler of Empire Design to create the album artwork. Mic had this to say about the band’s choice, “Cameron is going to be huge one day and I wanted to say we got to work with him before he became a superstar.”

Cameron explains, “The concept was that each band member were to be caricatures that represent parts of songs on the album. I was inspired by a photograph that I’d seen of the band on their Facebook page and Mic D was gracious enough to let me hear some of the new tracks before I dove into the sketch phase.”

On October 8th, JOTMC’s album drops and they will be playing an album release party with 2 sets (6pm & 9pm) at DiPiazzas in Long Beach, CA!

Make sure to check back with The Pier for any updates regarding the Jelly Of The Month Club!

Jelly Of The Month Club Tracklist:
1.) Brand New Friend (single)
2.) Dolphins and Porpoises
3.) Lemonade Stand Off
4.) Tell Someone
5.) Cucina
6.) Welcome to the Carnival
7.) English Language
8.) Girlfriend
9.) Gone Squatchin (ft. Adrian Young of No Doubt on drums)
10.) Timmy Turtle Head
11.) Waffle Boogie

Jelly Of The Month Club links:
JOTMC Facebook

Article By: David Garcia