Monterey or Bust Compilation 2014

Monterey or Bust Compilation 2014

All great festivals release a record full of participating and guest artists in order for fans to get a partial experience of the event. From the legends of Monterey Pops and Woodstock to the future hall of famers at Bonnaroo and Coachella, compilation albums sum up the festival into an entertaining and memorable souvenir that has unlimited use and lifespan.

Zack Reed of Rebel Sound Records has gathered some of the most talented names in the genre to build his first release through the label including Katchafire, Stick Figure, Fortunate Youth, Ballyhoo!, E.N Young, The Simpkin Project, and many others. He has compiled a line-up comparable to the festival itself and will provide the perfect soundtrack for the road to Monterey until fans arrive at the festival grounds to hear the groups LIVE!

The 5th Annual California Roots Music & Arts Festival will be among the most epic in the history of the festival. The compilation to accompany the festival will be available prior to the event on May 20, 2014 and will be available online and at all California Roots merch outlets. Check the art & tracklist below!

Monterey or Bust Tracklist:
M_or_Bust_frontcover1.) Stick Figure – Vibes Alive
2.) E.N Young – Give Me What
3.) Fortunate Youth – Trippin
4.) Tatanka – Reward Them
5.) Katchafire – Get Away
6.) Maoli – Get Right
7.) Gonzo – You Got Me
8.) Marko – Principles
9.) Ballyhoo! – Cali Girl
10.) Papafish – Chicks Can Dub
11.) The Simpkin Project – If You Really Want It
12.) Mystic Roots – Running
13.) New Kingston – Out Ah Street
14.) Fear Nuttin Band – Vibes Love & Revolution

You can Pre-order the compilation album by clicking HERE!

Article by: Blake Taylor