Monterey or Bust Compilation 2015

Monterey or Bust Compilation 2015

After providing the physical sound-track to California Roots Festival in 2014, Rebel Sound Records is back with Vol. 2 of the Monterey Or Bust compilation. The compilation includes a good mix and a great starting point to anyone first discovering some of the beloved depth within the reggae-rock genre…

Zack Reed of Rebel Sound Records continues to find a nice mix of music to round out a compilation album as soundtrack to the 6th Annual California Roots Music and Arts Festival. Reed maximizes space by including quite a few songs with guest appearances and collaborations. As you can see from the track-list below, the line-up includes Ras MG of Sublime with his song “Words” featuring Slightly Stoopid and Jud Nester to a fantastic collaboration with Common Kings, J Boog and Fiji. Of the 15 tracks on this compilation, 6 of them include songs with guest features.

[Related: Monterey or Bust Compilation 2014]

The compilation officially dropped on May 19th and it’s a perfect soundtrack to grab at the festival to take with you as a souvenir. Or if you’re unable to make the festival, this is something you can jam out to instead. Physical compilation’s aren’t as relevant these days, but one suggestion would be picking up a physical copy and making it a goal to get as many of the artists on the compilation to sign it at the festival!

Monterey or Bust Vol. 2 Tracklist:
Monterey-Or-Bust-2-cvr-1500x15001.) E.N Young – “Never Leave our Side” (ft. Gonzo)
2.) Leilani WOlfgramm – “Herbivore”
3.) Fortunate Youth – “One Love”
4.) John Brown’s Body – “Pulsing Dub”
5.) Ras MG – Words (ft. Slightly Stoopid)
6.) Common Kings – “No Other Love” (ft. J Boog & Fiji)
7.) Inna Vision – “Find A Way”
8.) Tatanka – Give Green (Riddim Version)
9.) Gonzo – “Ms Mary” (ft. Beyond I Sight)
10.) Clear Conscience – “Captain” (ft. E.N Young & 77 Jefferson)
11.) KBong – “Livin’ Easy” (ft. Stick Figure)
12.) Giant Panda Guerilla Dub Squad – “Steady”
13.) True Press – “Getaway”
14.) Sun-Dried Vibes – “Irie Vibes”
15.) Animo Cruz – “Morning Light”

You can Purchase the compilation album by clicking on iTunes by clicking HERE!

Article by: Mike Patti