MP3 Leak of the Week: Fiction 20 Down

MP3 Leak of the Week: Fiction 20 Down

On Dec. 1st, Fiction 20 Down released their Live at the Hadabee’s album, a 9 track album with 2 covers and 1 new track. The first song on the album we’re giving away for FREE this week only on our homepage. Read more…

You can download Fiction 20 Down’s live version of “Mr. Sunshine”, for FREE on our home page under the MP3 Leak of the Week on the right hand column! This Download will only be available until Saturday Jan. 3rd, 2015.

Fiction 20 Down – “Mr. Sunshine”
“Mr. Sunshine” Background:
After performing a live, intimate and invite-only studio performance for select die-hard fans, F20D independently released their live album titled, Live at the Hadabee, on Dec. 1st. The album includes longtime fan favorites as well 1 brand-new song, 2 covers, including “Nuthin’ But a ‘G’ Thang” by Dr. Dre & Snoop Dogg.

Here’s what the group said when we asked for a little background on the song & live-album:
“‘Mr Sunshine’ is a song we originally released on our ‘Where’s the Levity’ LP. It started as a simple tune conceived on my acoustic, but once I brought it into the studio with the guys, it took on a life of it’s own… specifically with the counter melody Dre (drummer/vocals) added to the mix. It became a fan-favorite as soon as we started playing it out live, which is the main reason it was included on ‘Live at the Hadabee’ set list. That private concert was an invite-only thank you to our most loyal fans – our street team dubbed the ‘f20dfam’ – So we had them choose the set list for us. That entire night was an absolute blast, but I can remember the place really going off when we did “Mr Sunshine”. –Jordan Lally (vocals/guitar/beats)

You can pick up Fiction 20 Down’s new Live at the Hadabee’s album by clicking HERE!

Fiction 20 Down Background:
Fiction 20 Down, or often referred to online as F20D, is a 5 piece band from Baltimore, MD. Band members include, Jordan Lally as vocalist and guitar, D.J. Fritzges on the bass, Andre Toney drums and vocals and Wes Anderson on lead guitar.

In the Spring of 2011, producer Jordan Lally paired his vocals & songwriting with bassist Deejmon and drummer/emcee Dre during a series of recording sessions at Jordan’s studio in Baltimore, MD. The result of these sessions was ‘Do Not Feed The Radio’ – Fiction 20 Down’s 5-song debut EP co-produced by Drew Mazurek (Linkin Park, Allman Brothers).

In 2012, Fiction 20 Down welcomed lead guitarist Wes Anderson into the fold. Wes relocated from Chicago to Baltimore and shortly after the newly minted 4-piece completed their first US tour. Highlighted by appearances at the California Roots Festival in Monterey, CA and Orioles’ Opening Day at Camden Yards in Baltimore, MD, the national tour wrapped in mid-summer and the guys immediately returned to the studio.

Jordan once again paired with Mazurek to produce Fiction 20 Down’s full-length follow-up ‘Where’s The Levity?’. The band spent time in multiple recording facilities throughout the mid-Atlantic recording the new LP. Upon it’s release in April of 2013 the album was hailed as “best new release” by the renowned Indie Rock Cafe.

When not in studio or on stage, Fiction 20 Down emphasize the importance of giving back. In addition to their various “hands-on” volunteer efforts, the band has played benefit concerts for over 30 charitable organizations since their inception.

F20D has their eyes set on a new music and national tours in 2015.

fiction 20 down Tour Dates

Related Links:
F20D Website
F20D Facebook
F20D Twitter

Huge thanks again to Fiction 20 Down for allowing us to share their live version of “Mr. Sunshine” to post up for FREE download. Free music is a privilege that we’re grateful for and we appreciate the work these artists do! Please feel free to download this song for FREE and spread the awareness to your friends!
Enjoy the FREE track on the homepage!

Article By: Mike Patti

Watch:F20D – “Down Like Hip Hop”