Wayne Marshall: Tru Colors

Wayne Marshall: Tru Colors

Jamaican reggae singjay Wayne Marshall will release Tru Colors his first full-length album in over 10 years, and his debut studio release under the Marley label Ghetto Youths International.waynemarshall13

Dropping January 21, distributed through Thirty Tigers / Sony Red, the 13-track collection, produced primarily by Damian Marley, follows Marshall’s recent digital-only EP Tru Colors and his 2003 VP Records’ LP, Marshall Law.

Discussing his work with the Ghetto Youths International label in a press release Marshall is quoted, “I feel very good about the songs that we have put together and believe Tru Colors will be a stepping stone towards taking my career to the next level.”

Known for his clever lyrics, melodic cadence, Marshall covers a diverse range of moods, styles and topics on Tru Colors. Features he fuses with a talented production and a collection of artists, creating music that reaches towards that next level. The record includes his 2012 hit “Go Hard” featuring Aidonia, Assassin, I-Octane, Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley, Bounty Killer and Vybz Kartel, and a new hip-hop remix “Go Harder” featuring Ace Hood, Cham and Waka Flocka. The record also includes the help of Tessanne Chin, this season’s winner of NBC’s The Voice and Marshall’s sister-in-law, contributing lyrics on the album’s closing track “In The End.”

To pick up Tru Colors now on iTunes click here.

For more information on Wayne Marshall and his music check out the information below.

WAYNE-MARSHALL-TRU-COLORS-cover-op-color-font-44 Tru Colors Track Listing:
1.) (Intro) It’s On Now
2.) Tru Colors
3.) Go Hard ft. Assassin, Aidonia, I-Octane, Bounty Killer, Damian Marley
4.) I Know
5.) On The Corner
6.) Stupid Money ft. Assassin
7.) Longtime
8.) Strike Dem ft. Capleton
9.) Be On The Alert ft. Bounty Killer
10.) Nah Give Up ft. Tarrus Riley
11.) Go Harder ft. Baby Cham, Ace Hood & Waka Flocka
12.) Success Story
13.) In The End

Wayne Marshall Links:
Wayne Marshall Facebook
Wayne Marshall Twitter

Article By: Aaron Solomon

WATCH:Stupid Money by Wayne Marshall ft. Assassin

WATCH: The official video for Wayne Marshall’s single “I Know.”