Interview: Authority Zero

Well-respected, well-received and well-reviewed are the boys from Mesa, Arizona formally known as Authority Zero. It’s been 15 years since their debut album, A Passage In Time, hit the masses and there have been almost as many personnel changes as well. However, regardless of the time that passes by or the current lineup of the [...]

Interview: The Skints

In March 2015, London's versatile reggae rock quartet The Skints released their 3rd album FM via Easy Star Records. The concept album, which exhibits reggae in its many diverse forms, immediately turned heads on both sides of the pond, solidifying the band as a leader of the modern roots movement. But it was during an [...]

The Movement Reveal New Single “Siren” feat. Stick Figure

Island beach-reggae standouts The Movement has been hard at work putting together their follow-up effort from 2016’s Golden –- a record that very much lived up to the hype! The South Carolina based quartet have recently announced that their new single “Siren” featuring Stick Figure will be released to the masses on June 30 via […]

MP3 Leak of the Week: Authority Zero

Mesa, Arizona’s Authority Zero released their 6th studio album Broadcasting to the Nations on June 2nd via Bird Attack Records. This week, we’re giving away their new song “Summer Sickness” for FREE as we continue to celebrate their new record. Read up on the band, their new album and song…

Video: The Simpkin Project – “Hustling”

The Simpkin Project is itching closer to the VP Records release of their next studio album, Beam of Light. They’ve released 2 singles ahead of the impending release with songs “It’s Only Nothing” and “Hustling.” The latter is the latest single by the Huntington Beach, CA reggae group who have now released a music video […]

Updated Album Reviews

We have now entered the Summer Reggae-Rock season of new Summertime album releases. Before we dive into those new albums, we continue to catch up on new records dropped this Spring by Collie Buddz, Robert Ledesma and Dangermuffin…

Review: Robert Ledesma

Robert Ledesma - Any Moment Track Listing: 1.) Right Now 2.) By My Side 3.) Llego el Dia 4.) Give Me Love 5.) Thank You 6.) A Way 7.) Can’t Hold Me Down 8.) Sunny Daze 9.) Running from Your Love 10.) Un Dia Al Reves 11.) Seek the Truth 12.) You Know We All [...]

Review: Dangermuffin – Heritage

Dangermuffin - Heritage Track Listing: 1.) Ode to My Heritage 2.) Waves 3.) Ancient Family 4.) The Sea and the Rose 5.) Ol’ Fidel 6.) Kindred Sun 7.) Methuselah’s Song 8.) One Last Swim The Pier Album Rating: Release Date: March 31st, 2017 Record Label: Dangermuffin Music, LLC Official Website: Dangermuffin Website Artist Background: Originally [...]