Updated Album Reviews

Join the discussion on our latest Album Reviews as we’ve released reviews for Tubby Love‘s new record Waves as well as Katastro’s all acoustic record Bones along with From Far by Indubious. All 3 records were reviewed by our own Brian Glaser…

Review: Indubious – From Zero

Indubious - From Zero Track Listing: 1.) He Who Has Ears 2.) Rocketship 3.) Golden Ones (feat. Sizzla Kalonji) 4.) Free Up 5.) Don’t Lose Sleep (feat. Vaughn Benjamin) 6.) See Sharp 7.) If You Follow 8.) Sheep of Conformity 9.) Wednesday 10.) Perfect 11.) School Again 12.) Root Down (feat. Zahira) 13.) We Got [...]

Review: Tubby Love – Waves

Tubby Love - Waves Track Listing: 1.) More Than Enough 2.) Jah Spirit 3.) Lionheart 4.) Keep the Oil in the Ground 5.) The Garden 6.) Walking Each Other Home 7.) Everything Is Music 8.) Chant up Zion feat. Trevor Hall 9.) We Are Water (feat. Amber Lily, Elijah Ray, Chris Berry, Murray Kyle & [...]

Review: Katastro – Bones

Katastro - Bones Track Listing: 1.) Alone (Acoustic) 2.) Basement Floor (Acoustic) 3.) Flow (Acoustic) 4.) Gentle Predator (Acoustic) 5.) Place You Know (Acoustic) 6.) Show Me the Road (Acoustic) 7.) Under My Tongue (Acoustic) 8.) Waste the Night (Acoustic) 9.) With You (Acoustic) The Pier Album Rating: Release Date: August 11, 2017 Record Label: [...]

David Foral of Dirty Heads Releases New Single!

Bassist, DJ, Producer, Graphic Designer & Tattoo Artist, David Foral, has released a new single featuring Hip-Hop MC, Big Nes. The song is called “Paved The Way” and is the first of many tracks Dave plans to release in the future, outside of his contributions to Dirty Heads…

The Dubplates Release ‘Box Full of Steel’

Self-proclaimed “traditional reggae riddim band” The Dubplates have been contributing impacting and striking instrumentals, coupled with equally impressive vocals since their founding in 2009. Fast forward almost a decade later and the energy for the Charleston, S.C. ensemble has never been higher. The Dubplates just released Box Full of Steel to the masses June 23 […]

MP3 Leak of the Week: Nico Marks

Taking on the role of producer, Southern CA’s Nico Marks has released a collaborative album titled Summer Unity. The album features a few members of Long Beach Dub Allstars, The Aggrolites and more — Grab the first track, “Unity,” for FREE, featuring Opie Ortiz, Tippa Lee and Tim Wu on sax…

Video Premiere: Darenots – Murda Whistle

Based out of Canada, here is the video premiere for the Darenots new single “Murda Whistle.” The group filmed the video in Toronto Ontario with live tour footage edited into the mix. It was shot by Dustin O’Donnel with editing by Swav Pior. The track is from the Strange Love Vol.1 EP that dropped on […]