MP3 Leak of the Week: Jungle Man Sam

From Toronto, Canada, Jungle Man Sam (real name Sam Morton) released his new single “Dive Deep.” As we featured the song last week in an article, the feedback warranted a follow up with Sam agreeing to allow us to give the track away for FREE, this week only…

Interview: SOJA

Regarded as one of the biggest names and staples within the reggae community, the critically acclaimed & 2x GRAMMY-nominated 8-piece ensemble known as SOJA recently dropped their sixth full-length album, Poetry in Motion, via ATO Records. The Washington D.C. based group is in the midst of celebrating its 20th anniversary while its become clear that [...]

Mike Pinto Releases a David Foral Remix to “Crooks”

On June 27th, 2017, singer, songwriter & storyteller Mike Pinto released his first album in 4 years with a 10-track release titled Hotel Rendezvous. The album has flown under the radar as a low-key release while also being considered Mike’s best work to date. Since then, Mike has tapped Dirty Heads bassist David Foral for […]

MP3 Leak of the Week: SOJA

Out of Washington D.C. comes 8-piece international reggae group, SOJA, who released a new studio album Poetry In Motion on Oct. 27th via ATO Records. Following an interview with front-man Jacob Hemphill, we’re giving away their new song “I Found You,” this week only. See what Jacob had to say regarding the song and album…

Video: Pepper – “Around” (Live Acoustic)

Our good friends at Sugarshack recorded a live-acoustic version of “Around” with the Pepper guys. The song is the last track off their last studio album Ohana. The album was released April 2016 and just recently the group put out a new single, “Good Thing Going” featuring Slightly Stoopid — You can read more on […]

Toronto’s Jungle Man Sam Releases New Single

Sam Morton, known as Jungle Man Sam is an international recording artist based out of Toronto Canada. We first took notice of him from our good friends at Reggae Rise Up. His new song is “Dive Deep” and will be the first of many he plans to release in early 2018.

Rebelution’s Kyle Ahern Debuts Solo Effort ‘Taking Off’

Atlantic City’s Kyle Ahern has had a jam-packed couple of years. Known originally for the strong delivery of performing various covers, Sensamotion and most recently for his contributions as a guitarist for Rebelution, Ahern has officially released his own solo record under the name TICO –- an eight-track effort entitled Taking Off that will serve […]

MP3 Leak of the Week: The Ries Brothers

Our own Brian Glaser would not stop raving about this young duo of brothers who perform music as The Ries Brothers. They just released their first full-length record, The View From The Outside, which was, in part, produced by Ted Bowne of Passafire. We’re giving away their song “Echoing Dream” as we catch up with […]