MP3 Leak of the Week: Matt Irie

So this week, due to copyright confusion, we had to take down Leilani Wolfgramm‘s single of “Adrian.” Luckily we received an interesting new song from Matt Irie with the song “Only You.” The next mix of this song will feature Roger Rivas of The Aggrolites…

Alborosie’s ‘Freedom & Fyah’ LP

The multi-talented Italian Jamaican reggae musician, Alborosie, is prepared to release his latest studio album on May 20th, 2016. The 13-track album, titled Freedom & Fyah, will be released via Greensleeves Records. Freedom & Fyah is full of Alborosie’s signature earworm hooks and gravelly vocals, and puts forth a complete range of sounds, touching on […]

Video: Tomorrows Bad Seeds – War Letter

Hermosa Beach, CA based rock-reggae outfit Tomorrows Bad Seeds Honor U.S. Troops In New Music Video “War Letter.” The music video is a tribute to military troops and the heartache they endure being away from loved one’s while stationed overseas. The video features footage of real military troops returning home that was authorized by the […]

Rebelution’s New Album: Falling Into Place

Rebelution announces June 3rd as the official release date of their fifth studio album, Falling Into Place. Along with the announcement, the band treated their fans by leaking two new tracks off the record with “Upper Hand” and “Know it All.”

VP Records Limited Record Store Day Release

Record Store Day is this Saturday, April 16th, 2016, so it is time to start making plans to visit and support your local record store. Reggae fans in New York and Florida should be ready as VP Records has something special in store this year in celebration of Rocksteady with a new limited edition vinyl box set of hand-picked tracks from […]

Video: J Boog – “No Pressure” ft. Snoop Dogg

On March 18th, J Boog released a new 5-track EP titled Rose Petals. The EP features guest appearances by Stephen Marley, Chaka Demus, and Snoop Dogg. A music video was made for the song featuring Snoop titled, “No Pressure.” No confirmation if we can still expect a full length album from J Boog this year. […]

MP3 Leak of the Week: The Movement

On April 8th, The Movement released their new album, Golden, a 12 track record put out by Rootfire Cooperative, a not-for-profit record label recently established by Rootfire. Grab the final track on the album, “Wild Time,” for FREE download, this week only…

Sensamotion’s Debut Album & Spring Tour

Atlantic City’s SensaMotion are all set for the April 19th, 2016 release of their debut album, Over The Mountain. The Garden State roots rockers are also gearing up for their first headlining US tour, hitting over 20 cities, and ultimately joining up with Fortunate Youth for 4 shows in California at the end of May.